T: 01620 880306
The Saltire Memorial Centre lies to the rear of Athelstaneford Church and occupies a lectern doocot built in 1583 and restored in 1996. Visitors can enjoy a short audio-visual dramatisation of the traditional origins of Scotland’s flag.
Within the churchyard is the Saltire Memorial, erected in 1965, which incorporates a granite panel showing the two armed hosts facing each other beneath the St Andrews Cross in the sky. Attached is a tall flagpole on which the Saltire is flown permanently, floodlit at night.